HAUL: Unboxing Beauty Box from ALTHEA.KR

Hello, everyone!!! I am finally back to my blog! How was New Year? 😀

Just like the tile above stated, today I’m gonna share with you about my recent online shopping experience with this website called Althea.kr.

Have you heard about this new beauty trend called K-beauty? I don’t know about you, but K-beauty is something really hot right now in Malaysia. Almost every girl wants to have bright and flawless skin like Song Hye Kyo, or Girls’ Generation’s Yoona.

While everyone know K-beauty is awesome, but——- there are 2 major problems

Number one, not every K-product is available in Malaysia. Brands like Too Cool For School, IOPE, Innisfree, etc are quite hard to find.

Number two, not every K-product available in Malaysia is affordable. Like seriously, even Etude House is not cheap in Malaysia, okay? Let alone brands like Laneige or 3CE. So it’s like, if you don’t have extra money in your pocket, don’t even think about skincare or cosmetics!

But my fellow Malaysians, worry no more!!! Because thanks to the convenience of online shopping, we can all have authentic and affordable Korean beauty products delivered all the way from Korea to our doorsteps!!!

Exciting, right?

Screen Shot 2016-01-11 at 3.10.11 PM

What’s more exciting is that Althea is giving MYR 15 worth of credit points to all the new sign ups!!! They are even offering free shipping if you spent more than MYR 150 in a single receipt!!! Say what?!!!!

You think that delivery from Korea is gonna take a really long period? Just wait until I finish my story.

Screen Shot 2016-01-11 at 3.08.09 PM

This is the tracking history of my order. I placed my order on NYE and Althea processed my order on 4th January because 1st January was public holiday while 2nd and 3rd January were weekend. My parcel was already in Malaysia on Friday (8th January) and I received my parcel this morning around 11am. In other words, it only took 5 working days to deliver the parcel from Korea to my doorstep!!!! Even faster than ordering from TaoBao!!!!!

*Delivery delayed on Saturday because Skynet only works until 1pm on Saturdays. I suppose they had a lot of parcels and documents to be delivered on that day 🙂

You think by the time those fragile little products arrive, they will all be broken? You will have to see me unboxing the beauty boxes I received this morning!!!

IMG_20160111_111022

As you can see, the beauty boxes are packed in a hot pink plastic cover.

IMG_20160111_111438

The beauty boxes are wrapped in a layer of bubble wrap!!!

IMG_20160111_112219

Not only are they offering free shipping from Korea, they accept unconditional return within 30 days too!!!! How great is that?

IMG_20160111_112235

Let’s see what’s inside the first beauty box. Can you believe each product is bubble wrapped?! And to be honest, this is my first time seeing my orders being carefully wrapped and packed!!!

IMG_20160111_112246

This is the second beauty box. And I got free gift!!!!! Wow!!!

Did I say Althea offers better prices compares to other websites or the retail prices?

IMG_20160111_140859

[Top left onwards]
Holika Holika Soda Pore Cleansing
– Althea: MYR 16          Lazada: MYR 41.91

Nature Replublic Aloe Vera Cleansing Gel
-Althea: MYR 15           Retail: MYR 28.90

Skin Food Rice Mask Wash Off
-Althea: MYR 26          Retail: MYR 44.90

Skin Food Black Sugar Mask Wash Off
-Althea: MYR 26          Retail: MYR 44

IMG_20160111_141030

Too Cool for School Egg Mousse Pack
-Althea: MYR 37             Retail: MYR 66.30

Elizavecca Carbonated Bubble Clay Mask
-Althea: MYR 27             Hermo: MYR 44

Innisfree No-Sebum Mineral Powder
-Althea: MYR 20             Hermo: MYR 28

Innisfree Capsule Recipe Pack [Apple Yogurt] & [Strawberry Yogurt]
-Althea: MYR 5 each     Retail: MYR 7 each

What a steal, right? And I actually paid less than what I was supposed to, because I had MYR 31 worth of credit points to spend!!!! Can’t believe, see it for yourself!!

Screen Shot 2016-01-11 at 5.27.03 PM

Awesome, right?

Did I mention about their customer service department?

Here’s the story. That night I when I was supposed to make the payment, the internet connection at my home just stopped working. Since I couldn’t make the payment, my first order wasn’t processed and got cancelled. It was okay, but then I realized that my credit points was deducted as well. So, I sent them an email, to explain my situation and crossing my fingers they will give me my credit points back.

Here’s the thing, if you are an experienced online shopper, you will probably know that some online store takes really long to get back to their customers. Because of that, I really did not expect Althea will reply my email the next day. But guess what? I received a feedback from this customer service guy named Daniel the next morning and credited the credit points back into my account. Talk about efficiency, how cool is that?!

I don’t know about you, but I know I’m definitely going to shop more with Althea in the future!!!

Stay tuned and I’ll talk to you in my next post!

Have a good day 🙂

 

 

8 thoughts on “HAUL: Unboxing Beauty Box from ALTHEA.KR

Leave a Reply

