Secret sisters holiday gift exchange?!

Again, my blog was abandoned, again, by me, the very owner and writer of this blog.

Forgive me for my poor time management.

I had been meaning to update my blog since last month, but then my great-grandmother was admitted to the hospital because her eye got infected, not long after she was switched to the ICU because she fell down and roughly a week after she passed away at home after we decided to bring her home.

October was indeed a busy month.

The good news is, Christmas is just a few weeks away. And just when I thought I won’t have the chance to go for Christmas shopping this year, I saw my friend, Faith posted this really interesting post on Facebook.

Screen Shot 2015-11-06 at 11.09.27 PM

Of course I joined!!! Β Only because I was bored and also it kind of reminded me of the book, Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants for no apparent reason. πŸ˜›

It’s basically like secret Santa, you will never know from whom you will receive your presents, and you will probably be assigned to send present to someone you don’t know.

So Faith sent me the message, and guess what, I’ll have to go gift shopping for a girl who lives in Virginia!!!!! It’s like another side of the globe!

By far I have only 2 friends responded to my post. I need another 4, but I don’t think it will happen. I don’t have many friends, and the friends I know are highly unlikely to spend money to buy gift for someone they don’t even know.

We shall see.

Have you joined this kind of secret gift exchange game before? Please share your experience at below, I’d love to read them πŸ™‚

Stay tuned!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

