About 22

Untitled

 

Halo readers πŸ™‚

I suppose all of you have heard the Taylor Swift song. I have to say, the song is kind of true. And I guess that’s the reason it is my current favourite πŸ™‚

This year is a really big year for me. There are quite a lot of major changes in my life this year. When I was turning 21, I was like “Wow, so I’m an adult now?”, and this year is more like “Ooh…So it is really happening!”.

I know I sound a little stupid now, but it’s really what I feel 😦

So, if you kind of expect me to be super perfect and you are gonna be mean and judgemental after that, you may not want to waste your time reading the this.

I think 22 is like the transition period for a teen to becoming an adult, though everyone say a 22 is a young adult.

I’m not sure whether it’s just me or this transition period is really confusing. Because, there are so many things I still don’t know how to decide. My closet is basically a disaster right now. Because I’m just confused with what kind of clothing I should get.

Should I get the colored denim shorts or should I get a dark wash denim? Should I buy another pair of converse or should I get a proper court heels.

And just right when I was deciding whether I should curl or straighten my hair tomorrow morning, my high school friend announced her engagement on FB and another high school friend posted a photo of her 5 month-old’s daughter.

I’m aunt Jasmine!!!

WTF!!!!

I really thought those situations would only occur to me when I’m 26 or something.

“sigh”

This is my forth month in the company, and I found out a lot of things about myself. The corporate world makes me feel like I was living in a fairy tale world in the past 21 years. The truth is I really do think that the world is a lot like an upgraded version of the fairy tale world. I’m aware of the evil but that doesn’t mean I have to be evil, right?

Maybe I really am naive.

I just don’t understand why can’t people just be honest. Honestly makes a lot of things easier and simpler.

Don’t you think so?

It;s probably the flu that makes me sound so naggy.

I should probably go to bed now, instead thinking of some complicated, confusing, energy consuming definition.

Leave a Reply

