Outfit of the Week!!

Outfit of the weekHello, my dear readers 🙂

How was Valentine’s Day? I’m sure a lot of you had a lot of fun! Well, all I did was just staying  at home, bathing my dog, watching some of my favourite movies. Do tell me how you spent your Valentine’s Day, I’ll be very happy to know that!

So, here are the outfits I wore in the Valentine’s Week.

20140210_153721

On Monday, my family and I went to visit my great-grandma. I wanted to dress a little bit more girlish but still wanted to keep it casual.

I chose my H&M floral skater skirt and wear it with a simple pink T-shirt. The shoes is actually the lace sneakers I bought last year from H&M. I’m still loving it!!

Really love the floral skater skirt. It is actually very versatile and not very boring.

I was kind of regret wearing this outfit because we ended up went to a restaurant for family dinner. This outfit is actually not very suitable for a dinner to me. Anyway, the most important thing is that all of us had a very wonderful night 🙂

20140211_140238

For Tuesday’s outfit, I kept it really simple and comfortable, because I just stayed home and watched some nice movies with my mom.

The Minnie Mouse T-shirt is actually quite long and a little bit over-sized. And that’s exactly the reason I bought it at the first place. I remember I was looking for something extra comfortable but cute and I saw this T-shirt. It is from Uniqlo. The pink shorts is from Forever 21.

I wore my high top converse when I went out.

20140215_210603

 

 

 

I had a short driving lesson with my dad on Wednesday. The weather was getting hotter and I decided to wear something sleeveless.

The top was bought by my mom from Hush Puppies. The white shorts is from Padini.  I remember I was just wearing my slippers and I took them out when I was driving.

I didn’t know driving with bare foot was so relaxing until I tried doing it myself. And for the first time, I was allowed to drive the car back home.

20140215_205725

I had a job interview on Thursday. I wasn’t really sure how the office culture was, but I was certain that I would not wear the button up shirt and the black pencil skirt.

After spending some time in my closet, I decided to wear my Cotton On white lace dress and a coral blazer which is also from Cotton On.

I actually wore the dress with a red skinny belt from Hush Puppies, but I’ve forgotten to put take its photo. I was wearing a black Mary Janes.

The interview went well, though the HR manager sort of asked me quite some weird questions. They called me the next day and told me that I got the job. So, I will probably start working on the coming Wednesday. Wish me luck 🙂

T20140129_030503-1GI Friday!!! I went out with my family to do some grocery shopping. Yes, the weather was still hot, but the was no way I would wear a tank top and go out. Plus, the shopping mall is air-conditioned!! 

The tank top is from Uniqlo, the plaid shirt is from Goggles and my pants is from Garage.

Guess what I was wearing? Haha! The same high top converse again.

I really love the high top converse, it’s very comfortable and versatile. I think I will probably get myself another pair 😛


It’s 2.30 am here, and I’m super sleepy xD Good night, everyone. 

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

